Poole, Clement

write to Poole 15.3.1802 / 5.6.1802 write to Poole / 19.8.1802 write to M, Liverpool : M dines / 23.3.1803 Ct Poole dines (& E Napier) / 2.2.1804 Ct Pool calls (& miss Walsh)
The first two entries above are coded to Thomas Poole in the GD website. He was a friend of Coleridge and Godwin had met him in Coleridge's company 5 times in January and February of 1802 so it's reasonable to infer that the two letters were to him. But the letter of 17,3,1802 from Poole to Godwin (Bodleian Abinger c7 f100) bore a signature that doesn't appear to be Thomas Poole, though it is hard to decipher, it fits better with Clement Poole, and was from someone perhaps with medical authority who was reassuring Godwin and his wife of the safety of a little girl who had been ill. Clement Poole was a frequent name, mostly in Somerset, in the way that certain first names can become a traditional name for certain surnames, perhaps from a notable ancestor, but sometimes in apparently unrelated families with the same surname. I found Clement Pooles around Bridgwater, near to Thomas Poole at Nether Stowey, but also near Yeovil some twenty miles distant, and in Edmonton Middlesex. They were not close relatives. Clement Poole surgeon of Ilchester (near Yeovil) left a will PCC 1810, and a Clement Poole was assessed for Land Tax at Tintinhull (near Yeovil) in 1798. The Napier family, who appear to have been connections of Mary Jane Godwin, and their relative Miss Walsh, came from Tintinhull, and the two instances of Ct Pool(e) above were with E Napier and miss Walsh. Then there was the mysterious entry of 19.8.1802 where Godwin wrote to M, Liverpool and then dined with M. Both Ms have been coded on the GD website to James Marshall, but does that make sense? Godwin also used M for his daughter Mary. Between 3.2.1802 and 28.8.1802 there were no instances in Godwin's diary of outings to the theatre with his clutch of children, though they had occurred fairly often in the months before and after. My suggestion is that some or all of the children were sent away to friends or relatives while Mary Jane was expecting her first child by Godwin. Jane (and perhaps Charles) went to Yeovil, and Mary (and perhaps Fanny) to the Wollstonecraft sisters in Dublin, hence the letter to 4 and a half year old Mary in Liverpool. The Clement Poole from Edmonton was a Leghorn hat maker of Whitecross St London who was mentioned in the papers 13.2.1818 on a committee against arbitrary imprisonment along with radicals Burdett, Perry, Keir, Galloway, Cochrane and Major Cartwright and left a will PCC 1832 of Heston, Middlesex. I mention him as a warning against jumping to confusions